APPENDIX 1 - LIST OF MONARCHS IN CEYLO	N FROM 691	l to 1518		
Monarch	King From	King To	Ruled From	Remarks
KINGDOM OF ANURHADAPURA (377BC to	1017)			
House of Lambakanna II (691 to 1017)				
Manavanna	691	726	Anurhadapura	Pallava Influence
Aggabhodi V	726	732	11	п
Kassapa III	732	738	11	п
Mahinda I	738	741	11	п
Aggabhodi VI	741	781	II .	п
Aggabhodi VII	781	787	II .	11
Mahinda II	787	807	"	11
Dappula II	807	812	11	11
Mahinda III	812	816	11	"
Aggabhodi VIII	816	827	п	11
Dappula III	827	843	п	п
Aggabhodi IX	843	846	п	п
Sena I	846	866	"	Pandyan Influence
Sena II	866	901	11	randyan initidence
Udaya I	901	912	11	11
Kassapa IV	912	929	11	11
	929	939	II II	"
Kassapa V	939	939	11	11
Dappula IV			11	11
Dappula V	940	952	11	II II
Udaya II	952	955		
Sena III	955	964	"	"
Udaya III	964	972		
Sena IV	972	975	"	" "
Mahinda IV	975	991	"	
Sena V	991	1001		Chola Influence
Mahinda V	1001	1017	"	"
Chola Occupation (1017-1070)				
Rajendra Chola I	1017	1044	Polonnaruwa	Chola Occupation
Rajadhiraja Chola	1044	1054	11	"
Rajendra Chola II	1054	1063	"	"
Virarajendra Chola	1063	1070	11	II .
KINGDOM OF POLONNARUWA (1056-1236)				
House of Vijayabahu (1056-1187)				
Vijayabahu I	1070	1111	Polonnaruwa	Massa Minted
Vikramabahu I	1111	1132	"	
Gajabahu II	1132	1153	"	
Parakramabahu I (The Great)	1153	1186	11	Massa Minted
Vijayabahu II	1186	1187	11	
Mahinda VI	1187	1187	п	
House of Kalinga(1187-1197)			11	
Nissanka Malla	1187	1196	11	Massa Minted
Codaganga	1196	1197	II .	Massa Minted
House of Vijayabahu Restored (1197-1200)				
Lilavati	1197	1200	11	Massa Minted
House of Kalinga Restored (1200-1209)				
Sahassa Malla	1200	1202	11	Massa Minted
Kalyanavati	1202	1208	п	

Dharmasoka	1208	1209	11	Massa Minted	
Anikanga	1209	1209	II		
House of Vijayabahu Restored (1209-1212)					
Lilivati	1209	1210	II	Massa Minted	
Lokissara(Tamil army leader) ruled temporarily during 1211			II .		
Lilivati	1211	1212	II .	Massa Minted	
Pandyan Dynasty (1212-1215)					
Parakrama Pandya (A Tamil General)	1212	1215	"		
Jaffna Kingdom			"		
Kalinga Magha	1215	1236	II .		
KINGDOM OF DAMBADENIYA (1220-1344)					
Vijayabahu III	1220	1234	Dambadeniya		
Parakramabahu II	1234	1268	11	Massa Minted	
Vijayabahu IV	1268	1270	11	Massa Minted	
Bhuvanaikabahu I	1271	1283	11	Massa Minted	
Interregnum	1283	1302			
Parakramabahu III	1302	1310	Polonnaruwa		
Bhuvanaikabahu II	1310	1325	Kurunegala		
Parakkamabahu IV	1325	1326	11		
Vijayabahu V	1326	1344?	11	History very unclear	
KINGDOM OF GAMPOLA (1344 - 1412)					
Bhuvanaikabahu IV (jointly with below)	1344	1354	Gampola		
Parakramabahu V	1344	1359	11		
Vikramabahu III	1359	1374	11		
Bhuvanaikabahu V	1373	1392	11		
Vira Bahu II	1392	1397	11		
Two sons of above ruled briefly	1397		11		
Vira Alakesvara	1397	1409	Raigama		
Parakrama Bahu Epa	1409	1412	11		
KINGDOM OF KOTTE (1412 - 1597)					
Parakramabahu VI	1412	1467	Kotte	Massa Minted	
Jayabahu II	1467	1472	11		
Bhuvanekabahu VI	1472	1480	"		
Parakramabahu VII	1480	1484	11		
Parakramabahu VIII	1484	1518	11		
Ater the Portuguese arrived in the island in	1506 Sinhal	ese Kings co	ntinued to rule un	til 1815 but their pow	er
and influence over the coastal regions was	much reduc	ed. The subs	sequent internal n	umismatic history of C	Ceylon,
with Silver Larins (kuku ridi), Panams, and c			-		
Monarch's name like the massa coins.					
		•			

Some overlap occurs in certain reigns, particularly during the Chola occupation, and the Pandyan Dynasty but the periods have been adjusted to represent the Monarch most likely in control of the island as a whole.